Suggestion to Primo

Report bugs or suggestions around Primo Ramdisk
arfgh
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:33 am

Suggestion to Primo

Postby arfgh » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:28 am

Well, i have tried the new Primo Ramdisk, and i am sure that could be better than Vsuite Ramdisk 4 series.
But personally i prefer to adjust the settings using forms instead of using a wizard as in Primo.

The forms way is faster comparared to wizars when set a new ramdisk.

It is just my opinion.


greetings

User avatar
support
Posts: 1419
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Suggestion to Primo

Postby support » Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:56 am

:) I agree with you. I think the wizard is good for beginners. But it seems a little wasteful of time for advanced users, especially when view/edit the disk settings.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

arfgh
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:33 am

Re: Suggestion to Primo

Postby arfgh » Sat Dec 17, 2011 12:21 pm

anyways can we expect some Vuite Ramdisk update ?
because in my opinion, i prefer it over primo. At least from now.

User avatar
support
Posts: 1419
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: Suggestion to Primo

Postby support » Mon Dec 19, 2011 5:24 am

I'm sorry that we won't plan to update VSuite Ramdisk since we closed the VSuite Ramdisk project.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

mwoffenden
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:54 pm

Re: Suggestion to Primo

Postby mwoffenden » Mon Dec 19, 2011 11:56 am

I like the wizard as it keeps things orderly, easier to understand and step by step.


Return to “Bug Report and Suggestion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest