Why the program does not see more than 31732MB of invisible memory?

FAQ, getting help, user experience about Primo Ramdisk
Post Reply
1096706
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:14 pm

Why the program does not see more than 31732MB of invisible memory?

Post by 1096706 » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:54 pm

Why the program does not see more than 31732MB of invisible memory?
Windows server 2008r2 x64 standard. 128Gb ram/32Gb available.
Primo Ramdisk server edition, trial.
Attachments
ram.jpg
ram.jpg (145.49 KiB) Viewed 1423 times

User avatar
support
Posts: 2379
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Why the program does not see more than 31732MB of invisible memory?

Post by support » Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:17 am

Invisible Memory was initially designed for 32bit Windows OS with PAE support. In 32bit Windows with PAE, computers physically support 64GB memory at most. So our program limits range of the memory search to 64GB.
We already noticed this problem in 64bit Windows and will fix it in next versions.
Thanks.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

XPx64user
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 07, 2019 5:17 am

Re: Why the program does not see more than 31732MB of invisible memory?

Post by XPx64user » Tue May 07, 2019 5:24 am

Hello.
Were that fixes made?

In Windows XP x64 SP2 I've tried version 6 at dual-CPU system with more than 128 GB of RAM, and checking of box "invisible" gives nothing. :(

Same with other programs - they show correct size of installed RAM, but cannot use unmanaged/invisible, so in XP x64 i am limited at 128 GB.

User avatar
support
Posts: 2379
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Why the program does not see more than 31732MB of invisible memory?

Post by support » Wed May 08, 2019 3:13 am

Physical memory limits on XP x64 is 128GB. I think another way to fix this issue is to use Windows Server 2003 Enterprise Edition or later.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

Post Reply